Skip to main content

Managing My Team Workspace

Invite new users, Assign access between profiles, Manage Permissions

My Team section is a workspace for your team. API product users can have an unlimited number of team members without incurring additional costs.

Team Member Types

  • Admin user - will have full access to a company account's data & settings, with rights to change team composition (add, deactivate, or remove) users and their access level.

  • Non-Admin - will have view access to account data.

Who can access API Keys, and how is access granted?

For security reasons, API Key access has an extra layer of control on top of the Admin role.

  • Only Admin users can have access to API Keys. Non-Admin users can’t be granted access.

  • Being an Admin doesn’t automatically include API Key access. An Admin who already has access can grant it to another Admin.

API Keys are sensitive company information. If they’re exposed or compromised, it can lead to data breaches or other unwanted access to your account. Please keep this in mind when adding external people (such as contractors or partners) as team members, and grant API Key access only to those who truly need it.

How to Add a Team Member

  1. Go to My Team section

  2. Select Add Team Member

  3. Fill out the form

  4. Set permission for a new Team Member [Admin: yes/no & API Keys: yes/no]

  5. Confirm the invitation by hitting Add Team Member.

Once completed, Veryfi will send an email with a link for your Team Member to accept the invitation.

How to Update Permissions for an Existing Team Member

  1. Go to My Team

  2. Press View for the Team Member

  3. Update permissions in a new pop-up [Admin: yes/no & API Keys: yes/no]*

* Please note that only Admin users who have access to API Keys can enable/disable API Keys access to another Admin user.

How to Assign users to access Additional Profiles / Environments

For clients that have a multi-environment setup or have multiple profiles under one account, including a sandbox environment, assigning users to profiles, the flow is the following:
​

  1. Go to My Team

  2. Select the Team Member(s) you want to grant access to other profiles

  3. Press Assign Access

  4. Select Profiles/Environments

  5. Press Assign

How to Deactivate a Team Member

  1. Go to My Team

  2. Click the three-dots tab and select Deactivate action in the drop-down menu

How to Delete a Team Member:

  1. Deactivate the necessary user first, following the steps listed above

  2. Once Deactivated, click the three-dots tab and select DELETE action from the drop-down menu

  3. Confirm your request to Delete. Click "Yes, Delete"

Deactivate vs Delete

We all make mistakes when in a hurry. To protect you from deleting a user with all the data, you might want to deactivate this user first.
​

When you Deactivate a user:

  • historical data for this user remains available

  • user can no longer log in to their Verfyi account and submit/view Documents

  • user can be re-Activated back whenever necessary

When you Delete a user:

  • user account and all historical data are removed for good, without the ability to restore.


Have more questions or suggestions? Please let us know by contacting support@veryfi.com

Did this answer your question?